Freepin’ Hard: On covering Boston Calling

Hey, lovelies!

For the second year in a row, I’m representing The Daily Free Press at Boston Calling, and I’m going to start posting my reviews and tweets here. I’ll keep this page updated throughout the weekend, with links to each of my reviews.

I should let you know that I’m sharing a byline with my beautiful editor, and for that reason, I’ll be specifying which reviews are mine on this page.

Last night, I had the absolute privilege to cover a band I have loved for most of my music-listening career that I never thought I’d see live. After fifteen years of silence, Neutral Milk Hotel is back, ladies and gentlemen. I was heartbroken to miss their comeback tour last year, so getting to see them at BC was unbelievably special. The review went up last night — I worked hard on this one, so please check it out!

Leave a Reply

